• Artemis Fowl

    Date: 05.03.10 | by Judge Tom.

    “Artemis Fowl” by Eoin Colfer (2001).

    Artemis is a smart, rich 12-year-old with confidence and a criminal mind. His goal is to get even richer by developing brilliant plots to take from others. His first plan is to steal gold from fairies who live underground. He has the help of  Domovoi Butler, his burly bodyguard. Butler has cool, high-tech weapons and no problem taking orders from Artemis.

    Although greedy, Artemis sometimes does the right thing. His moral compass is developing, as you’ll see throughout this adventure series.  The Artemis series includes Artemis Fowl, The Arctic Incident, The Eternity Code, The Opal Deception, The Lost Colony, and The Time Paradox. Take a look at www.artemisfowl.com for much more about Artemis and his creator, Eoin Colfer.

    Mr. Colfer grew up in Ireland and developed a passion for writing in elementary school. He became a teacher and with the success of his first Artemis Fowl book in 2001, he was able to leave teaching to write full time.

    “To learn to read is to light a fire – every syllable that is spelled out is a spark.”  Victor Hugo (1802-1885) French poet and novelist.


    Judge Tom

    This post was written by Judge Tom. Judge Tom is the founder and moderator of AsktheJudge.info. He is a retired juvenile judge and spent 23 years on the bench. He has written several books for lawyers and judges as well as teens and parents including the recently published 'Teen Cyberbullying Investigated' (Free Spirit Publishing). When he's not answering teens' questions, Judge Tom can be found hiking, traveling and reading.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

    1 Comment subscribe to these comments.